Your Privacy

Racing Clothesline and our service partners use cookies and similar technology on this website to provide you with services and personalised content. For details on how we use your data, please review our Privacy Policy. We also work with trusted advertising partners to show you advertisements for products and services you might be interested in. By selecting "Accept" below, you consent to these partners using third party cookies to process your information for their own purposes.

You can easily opt out of personalized ads on this device anytime using our Ad Settings page. This can be done anytime.

February 22, 2020
No Dirty Laundry, Just Motorsport News!

Home > W Series > W Series confirms 18 of their 2020 drivers

W Series confirms 18 of their 2020 drivers

Yup, ads are super annoying. Trust me, I get it. This isn’t one of the websites that’s going to force you to whitelist this website or hide content behind expensive paywalls. Sites like those are ruining the free internet.

However, please remember that I have bills to pay to keep this website alive and running. I enjoy doing this and spend a lot of time working on this website. The easiest thing you can do to show your support is to whitelist in your ad blocker’s settings.

Still don't want to? Then consider donating to show your support.

Following the three-day driver selection test in Spain last month, 18 of the 20 drivers that will participate in the 2020 W Series season have been selected. The top 12 drivers from the inaugural 2019 season have automatically qualified for a seat in the 2020 season.

There are six new entrants to the W Series championship (denoted with purple in the list below). Two additional drivers will be announced at a later date.

2020 W Series Drivers
Ayla Agren (NOR)
Jamie Chadwick (GBR)
Sabre Cook (USA)
Abbie Eaton (GBR)
Belen Garcia (ESP)
Marta Garcia (ESP)
Jessica Hawkins (GBR)
Emma Kimilainen (FIN)
Miki Koyama (JPN)
Nerea Marti (ESP)
Sarah Moore (GBR)
Tasmin Pepper (RSA)
Vicky Piria (ITA)
Alice Powell (GBR)
Irina Sidorkova (RUS)
Bruna Tomaselli (BRA)
Beitske Visser (NLD)
Fabienne Wohlwend (LIE)

Purple marks a new entrant

Like this article? Share it with your friends:

About Wesley Branton:

Wesley is a motorsport journalist from Canada who fell in love with Formula One many years ago. His work has been featured in other major motorsport news publications.